Delete an appointment or a meeting

8/13/2020


There are times when you’ll want to delete an appointment or meeting (or a series of them) from your calendar, such as when a project comes to a close and there is no reason to meet any longer.

  1. At the bottom of the screen, click Calendar.

  1. Right-click the appointment, point to Delete, and then do one of the following:
    • To delete a single meeting or appointment, choose an option under Occurrence.
    • To delete a series of meetings or appointments, choose an option under Series.

Right-click the item, choose Delete, and then click an option.

Cancelling a meeting is different from deleting a meeting. You might cancel a meeting because you’ll be out of town while the meeting usually takes place, but you will want to continue to meet when you return. For information about cancelling a meeting, see Cancel a meeting.